How to fight hunger?

Good evening everyone. I will be updating this blog periodically with my experiences volunteering at and learning from various hunger relief organizations around DC and around the nation. Hopefully, I can glean (That’s for you Hagel) an understanding of the different ways non-profit and for-profit organizations are combating hunger.

I figure the best way is to volunteer multiple times at the various organizations, meet with key staff, and understand the vision and the process of how the organization is combating hunger. The goal is self-learning. Exposing myself to various different models should help me understand the pros and cons of each.

As always, the content will include a bevy of curses, memes, gifs, and hilarious grammatical mistakes. If you have suggestions for where I should go and better if you know people at these organizations please let me know!

 

 

 

Leave a comment